Kroumata Percussion Ensemble

With over 25 years of unequalled performances, Kroumata has brought percussion from the back rows of the orchestra into the limelight of centre stage. The six outstanding members of Kroumata (Anders Loguin, Johan Silvmark, Leif Karlsson, Anders Holdar, John Eriksson and Roger Bergström) all share a strong commitment to contemporary music and have commissioned numerous works from Swedish and international composers. The dynamism and energy of Kroumata's performances have spellbound audiences in over 40 countries - from Reykjavik in the north to São Paulo in the south.

More information:
Official website

facebook twitter email print


Rolf Wallin
Act · Das war schön! · Tides

Martin Grubinger, percussion
Kroumata Percussion Ensemble
Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra
Jaap van Zweden, conductor
John Axelrod, conductor
Jukka-Pekka Saraste, conductor
ODE 1118-2

Released 10/2007

more info & buy