Camilla Nylund, soprano

Camilla Nylund was born in Vaasa, Finland. She began her training with Eva Illes and completed her vocal studies at the Salzburg Mozarteum. A multipleprize winner, she was from 1995 to 1999 an ensemble member of the Hannover State Opera. From 1999 to 2001 she joined the Saxon State Opera in Dresden, where she received the Christel Goltz-Preis in 2000. Since 2001 she has been an artist-in-residence in Dresden, and in 2008 she was awarded the title of 'Kammersängerin' by the State of Saxony.

Camilla Nylund has performed at the Vienna State Opera, La Scala di Milano, Bavarian State Opera, Finnish National Opera, La Fenice in Venice, Carlo Fenice in Genova, Vlaamse Opera, Deutsche Oper Berlin, Cologne State Opera, Hamburg State Opera, Copenhagen Royal Opera, Deutsche Oper am Rhein, and De Nederlandse Opera. Camilla Nylund works regularly with various international orchestras and has performed all of the concert repertoire for soprano in many important concert halls all over the world. She has worked with conductors such as Sir Simon Rattle, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Adam Fischer, Gary Bertini, Leif Segerstam, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Helmuth Rilling, Nicholas McGegan, Roger Norrington, Osmo Vänskä, Philippe Herreweghe, and Jukka-Pekka Saraste.

In the summer of 2008, Camilla Nylund received much acclaim for her debut at the Salzburger Festspiele in the title role of Rusalka with the Cleveland Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Franz Welser-Möst. In 2011, she will make her debut at the Bayreuther Festspiele in the role of Elisabeth in Tannhäuser.

More information:
Official Website
Hilbert Artists Management

facebook twitter email print


Camilla Nylund
Wagner & Strauss - Arias & Scenes

Camilla Nylund, soprano
Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra
Hannu Lintu, conductor
ODE 1168-2

Released 11/2010

more info & buy

Armas Järnefelt

Jorma Hynninen, baritone
Camilla Nylund, soprano
Ilkka Paananen, piano
ODE 1029-2

Released 08/2003

more info & buy

Mikko Heiniö
In G

Juhani Lagerspetz, piano
Camilla Nylund, soprano
Ostrobothnian Chamber Orchestra
Juha Kangas, conductor
ODE 870-2

Released 01/1996

more info & buy

back to top
Extended search
We noticed you are searching for more than one word. Would you like to

search for each word separately,
eg.: Paul, Hindersmith, Symphonie

search for a term,
eg.: "Paul Hindersmith"

redefine your search.
Use quotations for a term and single words, eg.: "Paul Hindersmith" Symphonie