Valérie Hartmann-Claverie, ondes Martenot

Valérie Hartmann-Claverie studied piano, harp, ondes Martenot and chamber music at college
followed by further study of the ondes Martenot at the Paris Conservatoire National Supérieur de
Musique with Jeanne Loriod.

In 1973 she gave her debut concert in Vienna, and now performs throughout Europe with all the major
symphony orchestras including the London Symphony, Berlin Philharmonic, Boston Symphony, New
York Philharmonic, Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg, BBC Symphony Orchestra London, BBC Symphony
Orchestra Manchester, Wiener Symphoniker, Orchestre National de France, Orchestre Philharmonique
de Radio-France, Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra and Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin together
with conductors as such as Seiji Ozawa, Kent Nagano, Kurt Masur, Marek Janowski, Lothar Zagrosek,
Leif Segerstam, Eliahu Inbal, Myung-Whun Chung, Zubin Mehta, Yan Pascal Torterlier, Edo de Waart,
Daniel Harding, Sylvain Cambreling, Bertrand de Billy, Pierre Boulez, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Alan
Gilbert, Ingo Metzmacher and Charles Dutoit.

She took part in the creation of Olivier Messiaen’s opera Saint François d’Assise and she is regularly
invited for playing this work, all around the world.
Valérie Hartmann-Claverie was a member of the Loriod Sextet from its foundation in 1974 until 1995,
and in 1996 she founded the quartet Ondes de Choc.
As well as continuing her successful solo career, she teaches the ondes Martenot at the Paris
Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique.

facebook twitter email print


Olivier Messiaen
Turangalîla Symphonie

Angela Hewitt, piano
Valérie Hartmann-Claverie, ondes Martenot
Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Hannu Lintu, conductor
ODE 1251-5

Released 05/2014

more info & buy

back to top
Extended search
We noticed you are searching for more than one word. Would you like to

search for each word separately,
eg.: Paul, Hindersmith, Symphonie

search for a term,
eg.: "Paul Hindersmith"

redefine your search.
Use quotations for a term and single words, eg.: "Paul Hindersmith" Symphonie