BBC Music Magazine Award for recording of Kaija Saariaho's music (13.04.2012)

The winners of the BBC Music Magazine Awards were announced today in London! The winner in the Premiére Recording Category is the release (ODE 1173-2) with Kaija Saariaho's works D'OM LE VRAI SENS (clarinet concerto), Laterna Magica and Leino songs featuring the soloists Kari Kriikku and Anu Komsi. Sakaria Oramo conducts the Finnish RSO.
Kaija Saariaho was present at the ceremony to receive the award.

Congratulations to Kaija Saariaho, Anu Komsi, Kari Kriikku, Sakari Oramo and the Finnish RSO!

facebook twitter mail this news print

back to top
Extended search
We noticed you are searching for more than one word. Would you like to

search for each word separately,
eg.: Paul, Hindersmith, Symphonie

search for a term,
eg.: "Paul Hindersmith"

redefine your search.
Use quotations for a term and single words, eg.: "Paul Hindersmith" Symphonie